about Commissions Georgia Nettleton Blog Celtic Sheet Music Georgia Nettleton - Home Contact Mailing List Albums

The O'Carolan Collection: Harmony Sheet music for String Quartet, Trio or Duo

by Celtic Fiddle Music | Georgia Nettleton

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    This download is for the sheet music - you will receive various versions of the four part harmony score for different instrument combinations, as well as the audio recording, practise recordings and midi files.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £12 GBP  or more


Fanny Power 01:37


A collection of ten melodies by the Irish harpist Turlough O'Carolan, arranged for strings by Georgia Nettleton.

The arrangements are versatile - by picking different parts, you can play them on any of the following instrument combinations:

* Violin duet
* Violin trio
* Violin trio and cello
* Violin duet and cello
* Violin and cello
* Violin trio and viola
* Violin duet and viola
* Violin and viola
* Two violins and two violas
...or even
* String quartet

The scores that come with the download are in pdf format, and for each piece you'll receive the following scores:

* String quartet
* Violin trio and viola (cello part up an octave in alto clef for viola)
* Violin trio and cello (viola part in treble clef for violin)

By combining these scores, you can use them with all the instrument combinations listed at the top.

You will also receive recordings: the full recordings you can hear in the player on this page, and also some extra recordings to help learn the parts, which I call "practise mixes". The practise mixes have the harmony parts turned up in the mix, and all the others turned down, which helps people to learn the parts by ear.

As well as this, you'll get MIDI files of each part.

You can see more of my sheet music arrangements, which are mostly of the celtic persuasion, on my website at www.georgianettleton.com/celtic-sheet-music.php .

You can also buy the sheet music for each of these O'Carolan pieces as an individual download.


released June 28, 2015


all rights reserved



Celtic Fiddle Music | Georgia Nettleton UK

Georgia is a multi-instrumentalist, composer and arranger from the UK who grew up playing the traditional music of the British Isles. These influences extend into her own original compositions and playing style. Georgia plays fiddle, viola, recorder/flute, piano and accordion, and specialises in arranging celtic tunes as sheet music for fiddle duet or trio. ... more

contact / help

Contact Celtic Fiddle Music | Georgia Nettleton

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Celtic Fiddle Music | Georgia Nettleton recommends:

If you like Celtic Fiddle Music | Georgia Nettleton, you may also like: